separate sub domain added by customer

SoluteDNS for WHMCS v2.xx.xxx and lower
Post Reply
zelucas
Registered
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Nov 2016, 00:52

01 Dec 2016, 17:04

Hi Guy's,

I have domain.com for example with all my main records in there, a customer has just come along and added whatever.domain.com and the system has allowed him to do that even though domain.com is already in there!

Am I missing something in config that should be set?

Joe
User avatar
Daniel
Support
Posts: 200
Joined: 02 Aug 2013, 17:50

01 Dec 2016, 23:47

Thank you for your post. I will ask development to review this issue asap.

Meanwhile to avoid such incidents please make sure:
- You are using the latest released version,
- in the admin Accessibility tab at Client Zones settings "Allow Subdomain Zones" is disabled to avoid clients adding zones as subdomain.
zelucas
Registered
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Nov 2016, 00:52

02 Dec 2016, 02:16

Thanks,

Just checked Daniel and "Allow Subdomain Zones" was already unticked.

I am running the latest version as well.
User avatar
Daniel
Support
Posts: 200
Joined: 02 Aug 2013, 17:50

02 Dec 2016, 11:18

Thank you for your reply. In order for us to investigate further please open a support ticket at: https://ssc.netdistrict.net/submitticke ... &deptid=13

Please send us:
- The exact domain you used
- The exact sub-domain you used
- Your WHMCS version
Post Reply